Bring Head Scarves Camping!

I am going camping with my family this weekend for three or four days. Although we do not do “extreme camping” (we only camp at sites that offer restroom facilities), I am nonetheless prepared to embrace the grungy hair I will indubitably be sporting by day three or four. Head Scarves

Last year, when we visited a town close to our campsite, I ran into a friend. I was delighted to see him, but I certainly did not feel that I looked presentable. So, this year, I am prepared; I am packing a couple of head scarves to take with me on this trip.

Since I love camping, but want to give at least the appearance of being clean if we venture into civilization, a head scarf is the perfect solution.  I am bringing one patterned scarf and one solid-colored scarf. A head scarf also serves a pragmatic purpose; it is a stylish and practical way of keeping my hair out of my face and off my neck while hiking, which is an activity I plan on doing every day while away.

The key to a successful camping trip is to pack only the necessities. I don’t want to be fussing with my hair; I want to be focused on the camping trip. The head scarves are easy, attractive tool for accomplishing this goal.

Leave a Reply

